Press

Limited Edition of 2015 copies “40″ Porsche 911 Turbo – Aircooled Years” released

Berlin. BMB Berlin Motor Books just published a strictly limited print run of 2015 copies worldwide of the book “40″ Porsche 911 Turbo – Aircooled Years”.
The second edition of the Porsche Turbo book “Aircooled Years 1975 – 1998″ has 70 extra pages and offers an even more detailed statistics section, created exclusively by internationally recognized Porsche expert Norbert Franz. For instance, it is now possible for the first time to publish the exact quantities of all the 911 Turbos ever produced, and, furthermore, all the chassis numbers of the original performance-enhanced vehicles (911 Turbo WLS) are documented for the very first time.
In the spring of 1975, the first Porsche 911 Turbo took pride of place in the showrooms of the Porsche dealerships. Not quite 40 years later, the car that changed the world has become a legend. “40” – Porsche 911 Turbo – Aircooled Years” tells the story of this iconic sports car, starting with the prototype first unveiled at the IAA 1973 and culminating with the last air-cooled 993 Turbo released in model year 1998. With the introduction of turbocharging into the series production of sports cars the young Porsche company provided ample proof of its courage and innovative daring. The extraordinary success of the 911 Turbo contributed to the legendary reputation of the sports car brand. In addition to the series-production vehicles, the book deals in detail with special series, such as the ten 930 Turbo S vehicles produced for Sonauto, the 964 Turbo Cabriolet, the 993 Turbo Cabriolet and the 911 Turbo “package cars” from 1994, whose existence is known only to a few even today. The book was written in close collaboration with the historical archive of Porsche AG and shows previously unpublished photographs of Porsche 911 Turbo Nr.1, which was driven by the daughter of Ferdinand Porsche, Louise Piech.
The high-quality printed book now has over 270 pages and a cardboard sleeve and has been assigned book number ISBN-13: 978-3-9814592-1-0. It can be ordered as of now for €99.80 from the Internet site of the publishing house www.berlinmotorbooks.de and pre-ordered in bookstores.

Presse

Limited Edition „40“ Porsche 911 Turbo – Aircooled Years“ erscheint am 15.10.2015

Berlin. Der Verlag BMB Berlin Motor Books veröffentlicht am 15.10.2015 in einer streng limitierten Auflage von weltweit 2015 Exemplaren das Buch „40“ Porsche 911 Turbo – Aircooled Years“.

Die um über 70 Seiten erweiterte zweite Auflage des Porsche Turbo Buches „Aircooled Years 1975 – 1998“ verfügt nun auch über einen noch detaillierteren Statistikteil, den der international anerkannte Porsche Experte Norbert Franz exklusiv erstellt hat. Somit können erstmalig die genauen Stückzahlen aller produzierten 911 Turbos veröffentlicht werden. Weiterhin werden erstmals alle Fahrgestellnummern von original werksleistungsgesteigerten Fahrzeugen (911 Turbo WLS) dokumentiert.

Im Frühjahr 1975 rollte der erste Porsche 911 Turbo zu den Händlern in die Verkaufsausstellung. Knapp 40 Jahre später ist das Auto, das die Welt veränderte, zur Legende geworden. „40“ – Porsche 911 Turbo – Aircooled Years “ erzählt die Geschichte der Sportwagen Legende, beginnend mit dem Prototyp auf der IAA 1973 bis zum letzten luftgekühlten 993 Turbo des Modelljahres 1998. Mit dem Einzug der Turbo-Aufladung in den serienmäßigen Sportwagenbau bewies die noch junge Firma Porsche ihren Mut und ihre Innovationskraft. Der außerordentliche Erfolg des 911 Turbo trug mit zum legendären Ruf der Sportwagenmarke bei. Neben den Serienfahrzeugen geht das Buch auch intensiv auf Sonderserien, wie die zehn 930 Turbo S für Sonauto, das 964 Turbo Cabriolet, das 993 Turbo Cabriolet, oder die 911 Turbo „Package Cars“ aus 1994 ein, deren Existenz bis zum heutigen Tage kaum jemand kennt. Das Buch entstand in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem historischen Archiv der Porsche AG und zeigt bisher unveröffentlichte Fotografien.

Das hochwertig gedruckte Buch verfügt nun über 270 Seiten, einen Pappschuber und hat die ISBN-13: 978-3-9814592-1-0. Es kann ab sofort für 99,80€ über die Internetseite des Verlages www.berlinmotorbooks.de und im Buchhandel vorbestellt werden.