Unique Porsche books on historical building series

Selected Porsche Books by BMB Berlin Motor Books

A Porsche is more than just a car. Porsche stands for fascination, design and dynamism. A whole attitude to life, noble and sophisticated, starts from the classic. Not just behind the wheel. Also off the road. Whether as a spectator at the racetrack or visitors to the Porsche Museum – the sports cars from Zuffenhausen are multi-faceted. Even on paper, they unfold their aesthetic appeal. Our exclusive collection of Porsche books invites you to a special journey through time in the history of the German cult car. From the beginnings of the design office Porsche in Stuttgart to the rise to the global brand – intricately designed print products put an era in unprecedented form on paper.

The founder of BMB Berlin Motor Books, Andreas Gabriel is a proven expert on books about the air-cooled classics of the Stuttgart car manufacturer. Professionally designed and researched in detail, our print products accompany the pioneering stages of this long-established company. Since our founding in 2011, our products enjoy a place of honor in the bookcases of our customers.

BMB Berlin Motor Books, die Sammlung der Klassiker

BMB Berlin Motor Books, the collection of the classics

Cayenne, Macan and Panamera the most popular Porsche models of modern times, bring style and exclusive design in the modern street scene. But the greatest fascination comes from the historical model series. A cult status in particular enjoy the air-cooled series of the Porsche 911, so F-model, G-model, 964 and last air-cooled penalty, of course, the Porsche 993. Not without reason, the author and publisher Andreas Gabriel is intensively engaged in the classic series of the prestigious automotive group. His specialty is the air-cooled years, the Aircooled Years.

Eine Hommage an die luftgekühlten Jahre (Aircooled Years) des Neunelfers

A tribute to the Air Cooled Years (Aircooled Years) of the 911

Hardly any series is as popular among collectors and car enthusiasts as the four air-cooled series of the Porsche 911. It all started with the Porsche 911, also known as the 911 or 911, which enters the Porsche era as the best-known sports car. The starting signal was given on September 12, 1963 at the IAA in Frankfurt am Main, where the 911, at that time still as Porsche 901, as successor model of the 356 was presented. Its peculiarity: the unmistakable sound of the air-cooled (aircooled) engine.

A tribute to the 911 G model has appeared with the Limited Edition Porsche 911 Aircooled Years 1974 – 1989 by BMB Berlin Motor Books. On 425 pages, author Andreas Gabriel takes a close look at all six special models and provides comprehensive information on the price development of recent years. Another highlight is the extensive purchase advice from the Porsche specialist EARLY 911 S on all five model series of the G-model.

For the 30th anniversary of the Porsche 964, BMB Berlin Motor Books published in 2018 the limited edition of 964 pieces PORSCHE 964 “30 YEARS” 1988-2018. This book is the first to tell the story of the cult companion. There is also a detailed purchase advice and price development of recent years. Even the air-cooled special models are given special attention by author Andreas Gabriel. At the same time, the work invites to a historical journey through time. The Porsche Archive opened its doors and presents unpublished photographs from the development phase of the 964.

Einzigartige Porsche-Bücher über historische Bauserien

Ausgewählte Porsche Bücher von BMB Berlin Motor Books

Ein Porsche ist mehr als nur ein Auto. Porsche steht für Faszination, Design und Dynamik. Ein ganzes Lebensgefühl, edel und anspruchsvoll, geht von dem Klassiker aus. Nicht aber nur hinter dem Lenkrad. Auch abseits der Straße. Ob als Zuschauer an der Rennstrecke oder Besucher des Porsche-Museums – die Sportwagen aus Zuffenhausen geben sich facettenreich. Selbst auf Papier entfalten sie ihren ästhetischen Reiz. Unsere exklusive Kollektion an Porsche Büchern lädt zu einer besonderen Zeitreise in die Geschichte des deutschen Kultautos ein. Von den Anfängen des Konstruktionsbüros Porsche in Stuttgart bis zum Aufstieg zur Weltmarke – aufwendig gestaltete Printprodukte bringen eine Ära in noch nie da gewesener Form zu Papier.

Der Gründer von BMB Berlin Motor Books, Andreas Gabriel ist ausgewiesener Experte für Bücher über die luftgekühlten Klassiker des Stuttgarter Autobauers. Professionell designt und detailliert recherchiert, begleiten unsere Printprodukte die bahnbrechenden Etappen des Traditionskonzerns. So genießen unsere Produkte seit der Verlagsgründung 2011 einen Ehrenplatz in den Bücherschränken unserer Kunden.

BMB Berlin Motor Books, die Sammlung der Klassiker

BMB Berlin Motor Books, die Sammlung der Klassiker

Cayenne, Macan und Panamera die beliebtesten Porsche-Modelle der Neuzeit, bringen Stil und exklusives Design in das moderne Straßenbild. Die größte Faszination aber geht von den historischen Modellreihen aus. Einen Kultstatus genießen insbesondere die luftgekühlten Baureihen des Porsche 911, also F-Modell, G-Modell, 964 und als letzter luftgekühlter Elfer natürlich auch der Porsche 993. Nicht ohne Grund beschäftigt sich der Autor und Verleger Andreas Gabriel intensiv mit den klassischen Baureihen des renommierten Automobilkonzerns. Seine Spezialität sind die luftgekühlten Jahre, die Aircooled Years.

Eine Hommage an die luftgekühlten Jahre (Aircooled Years) des Neunelfers

Eine Hommage an die Luftgekühlten Jahre (Aircooled Years) des Neunelfers

Kaum eine Baureihe ist unter Sammlern und Autoliebhabern so begehrt wie die vier luftgekühlten Baureihen des Porsche 911. Den Anfang machte der Porsche 911, auch Neunelfer oder Elfer genannt, der als der bekannteste Sportwagen in die Porsche-Ära eingeht. Der Startschuss fiel am 12. September 1963 auf der IAA in Frankfurt am Main, wo der 911, damals noch als Porsche 901, als Nachfolgemodell vom 356 vorgestellt wurde. Seine Besonderheit: das unverwechselbare Geräusch des luftgekühlten (aircooled) Motors.

Eine Hommage an das 911 G-Modell ist mit der Limited Edition Porsche 911 Aircooled Years 1974 – 1989 von BMB Berlin Motor Books erschienen. Auf 425 Seiten geht Autor Andreas Gabriel intensiv auf alle sechs Sondermodelle ein und informiert umfassend über die Preisentwicklung der letzten Jahre. Ein weiterer Höhepunkt ist die umfangreiche Kaufberatung vom Porsche Spezialisten EARLY 911 S zu allen fünf Baureihen des G-Modells.

Zum 30. Geburtstag des Porsche 964 brachte der Verlag BMB Berlin Motor Books im Jahr 2018 das auf 964 Stück limitierte Buch PORSCHE 964 „30 YEARS“ 1988-2018 heraus. In diesem Buch wird erstmals die gesamte Geschichte des Kultgefährts erzählt. Hinzu kommen eine ausführliche Kaufberatung und Preisentwicklung der vergangenen Jahre. Auch allen luftgekühlten Sondermodellen schenkt Autor Andreas Gabriel besondere Beachtung. Zugleich lädt das Werk zu einer historischen Zeitreise ein. Das Porsche-Archiv öffnete seine Pforten und präsentiert unveröffentlichte Fotografien aus der Entwicklungsphase des 964.